The 3 Best Airbnb Management Services in Melbourne

Top 3 Airbnb Property Management Services Melbourne

Whether you’re new to the Airbnb game or a superhost, at some point you’re going to ask yourself:

How on Earth can I make this easier? 

Sure, it’s great to see the extra income roll into your account at the end of every month, but at what personal cost?

Managing an Airbnb can be time-consuming, stressful, and a downright pain at times. Which is why more and more hosts are handing over the workload to Airbnb rental management companies.

via GIPHY

In short, these companies take a small cut off of your bookings and handle all the rest. But before we reveal the best ones we’ve found in Melbourne, let’s see why you should hire them in the first place.

Why Use an Airbnb Rental Management Company in Melbourne?

If you could travel back to 2010 and list your Melbourne place on Airbnb, you’d be in a cozy group of only 41 homeowners. Fast forward to 2018, and there are now around 54,697 listings for the Melbourne area!

In one way, this is good news: surely, if an increasing number of people are jumping on the bandwagon, it’s because it’s working. And yes, Melbourne’s Airbnb occupancy rate is the 2nd in the world, hovering around 70%.

But wait a second….

Because that also means around 16000 Melbourne spaces will not manage to get bookings at all.

In short, you’d better have strong listing skills and marketing savvy to get your place in front of short-term renters’ eyes. This is something an Airbnb rental management agency will tirelessly strive to do for you, and you’ll benefit from all their expertise working with hundreds of other listings. Not to mention a whole host of other pros, as you’ll see below.

So without further ado, here are our #3 picks for the best Airbnb property service managers in Melbourne, Australia.

#1 Airbnb Management Company in Melbourne: Hometime

Hometime Team Sydney Property Management Service

The reason we’re putting Hometime at the top is that we know they can get you more bookings. In fact, Hometime’s managed listings have an 87% occupancy rate and earn 30 – 50% more than the average host.

The company, founded by Dave Thompson and William Crock, is the first Australian company to form a partnership with Airbnb. But more importantly, we love how they take care of the entire short-term renting process for you. With Hometime, you get:

  • A property manager who understands and gets the most from your space
  • The expertise of a whole marketing team for optimizing the listing
  • Professional photography to highlight the best parts of your space
  • Complete rental price evaluation and dynamic price adjustment
  • Full guest communication and check-in service
  • Housekeeping and property maintenance
  • Personalized  welcome packs
  • 24/7 support for guests

And apparently it works: Hometime’s listings have around 95% five-star reviews, which is the surest way to ensure guests coming back – and listings rise to the top of the Airbnb algorithm.

Getting Started With Hometime

Melbourne Property Manager Hometime

It’s ridiculously simple. You complete their online form, and a Hometime property manager will get back to you. This is all free, of course.

Then, the property manager will come to visit your place in Melbourne to give you a more estimation of how much you should be able to earn.

Once you’re happy with their projection, you can allow Hometime to book a professional photographer and work on your listing to increase occupancy.

From that point onwards, you can sit back, relax, and let Hometime do the hard work. They’ll communicate with guests, deal with cleaning, and ensure your property is always full, and always successful.

Hometime’s On-Demand Housekeeping

Hometime on-demand housekeeping cleaning service

And wait there’s more!

Because Hometime also offers an on-demand housekeeping service, you can still manage the property yourself and get them top provide luxury hotel-standard cleaning, laundry and linen service.

Hometime will simply sync their schedule to your Airbnb calendar so guests always have spotless accommodation when they arrive.

Learn More

What Hometime Users Have to Say

  • review rating 5  Honestly - I could not be happier with Hometime and particularly Cam! Nothing is too hard for them & him. It's so easy and I don't have to worry about a thing. Absolutely love it! Cam is the BEST.

    thumb Amy Carlson
    5/28/2018

    review rating 5  Hometime have been great service and provide exceptional customer service, always responding quickly and providing great support for managing Airbnb bookings. I manage 2 apartments and they clean these and change linen and towels and leave it looking at hotel standard. The cleaning team is consistent and reliable, arriving always on time and work efficiently with great quality control. When there are problems they respond appropriately. They email me immediately once the job is done and with that email send a set of pictures that show it in its final pristine state. The pics are so good I have used some on my Airbnb pages and have included some of their pics here in the review. The customer service is great and I have been impressed with how they respond quickly to variations I might need and address any problems I might bring to them. If you are managing an Airbnb then this is the service for you. I could not do it without them! (And no I do not work for them I am a very happy customer)

    thumb Sandy Beveridge
    4/01/2017

    review rating 5  I'm thrilled with both the cleaning and online service Hometime offers. Their staff are friendly, super efficient and always accommodating. The cleaners pay attention to small details and the pictures sent after the cleans ensure any special instructions are followed. I highly recommend Hometime.

    thumb Sophie Graycar
    10/23/2017
  • review rating 5  I have a number of apartments listed with Hometime. Fantastic business. Great communication and great return on my investment. Couldn't be happier! Thanks guys!

    thumb Paul Carter
    2/21/2019

    review rating 5  I have been using Hometime for almost 6 months now and they have delivered a very professional hassle free service. The team is fantastic, communication is always easy and quick to get in contact with them. I'm kept up to date about the cleaning services which have been fabulous. Guest reviews have been maintained at 5 star. I highly recommend Hometime!

    thumb Belinda
    5/07/2017

    review rating 5  I continue to have a great experience with this company and have had consistent and multiple bookings. Every step runs seamlessly and the communication is exceptional. I know I can trust them to have my best interests at heart and every staff member I come into contact with are across the details of the booking and process for my home. I highly recommend them.

    thumb Kate Lorden
    9/25/2018
  • review rating 5  Hometime took over my Airbnb property approximately 7 months ago, after managing the unit myself for 12 months. I began communications with an account manager named Ellie. She made the transition completely seamless, and made some fantastic suggestions making the apartment far more appealing to guests. The occupancy rate has been over 95%, the pricing has been extremely competitive, and Ellie has always gone above and beyond looking after the guests, and keeping an open line of communication to me when necessary. Highly recommend, especially if Ellie is looking after your property.

    thumb David H
    3/25/2020

    review rating 5  We use Hometime often for a couple of our different properties and sometimes for house cleaning bookings last minute. Sharon and her team have always accommodated our needs and our properties are left extremely clean thanks to our cleaner Nomi.

    thumb Karzi Macca
    3/12/2019

    review rating 5  Great all round experience from the get go. Had one small issue with the property manager but it was resolved swiftly.

    thumb Francisco Fernandez Humble
    1/29/2019
  • review rating 5  Great short term AirBnB rental property management reducing the hassle. We have used HomeTime during our absence for several months with great results and experience: As friction-less as possible service set-up and during account lifecycle, great real-time market insights maximising return potential, great property management including cleaning, maintenance and keys transfers between guests, great responsiveness when needed reporting back on any logistical issues, as well as reporting back on account earnings. HomeTime designates a dedicated account manager and support team who were outstanding with communications and feedback. They also provide great realtime transparency about occupation and return rates through their own portal integrated to AirBnB. Definitely recommended.

    thumb Miguel Rosado Boulet
    7/09/2019

    review rating 5  We use Hometime often for a couple of our different properties and sometimes for house cleaning bookings last minute. Sharon and her team have always accommodated our needs and our properties are left extremely clean thanks to our cleaner Nomi.

    thumb Karzi Macca
    3/12/2019

    review rating 5  To say Krystina, my property manager, is wonderful is an understatement. She is forever discussing ways we can try and achieve a better outcome for us and the guests. Her attention to detail is fantastic and quickly reacts when there is a problem that needs rectifying, negotiating with trades people and keeping me well informed throughout the process. We are very lucky to have her looking after our property.

    thumb Dianne Diamond Walford
    3/09/2020
  • review rating 5  Hometime are doing an Amazing job with my property. The cleaning is spectacular my Property Manager communicates with me in a timely manner relays all information to me and answers my questions. I feel supported in this new arena and I feel that any concerns I have that they will be dealt with. We are on the same page. Thankyou Hometime

    thumb janita abra
    12/03/2019

    review rating 5  I have been dealing with James Avramides and he has been nothing short of amazing. Courteous, kind, nothing is too much trouble and he goes out of his way to ensure you are totally happy with the accommodation. His communication is totally amazing. Can't say enough great things about him.

    thumb Sue Trainor
    3/25/2020

    review rating 5  I have a number of apartments listed with Hometime. Fantastic business. Great communication and great return on my investment. Couldn't be happier! Thanks guys!

    thumb Paul Carter
    2/21/2019

#2 Hostkeep

The Hostkeep website promises to “help make more money for Melbourne property owners”. Co-founded by Stephen Colman, they take an 18% commission on bookings after cleaning and other fees have been subtracted.

Like Hometime, the full service works by providing assessment and onboarding before working on the promotion and management of your listing. They have been in operation for 3 years and currently manage 57 short stay listings around Australia, run by a small team of 8. Hostkeep’s services include:

  • Listing optimization
  • Dynamic pricing adjustment
  • Inquiries and reservations
  • Property maintenance
  • Cleaning services
  • Property security

For more information about Hostkeep, please visit www.hostkeep.com.au

Read More: Guide to Finding The Perfect Airbnb Property Manager

#3 AirSolved

According to AirSolved’s website, the focus is on making Airbnb management as painless as possible. Easy, simple, and spotless are all words you’ll find in their marketing material. In terms of services, this means:

  • Full property management: listing management, property guide, price optimization etc…
  • Key exchange, cleaning and laundry service.
  • Interestingly, they also offer an interior design service, so you can invest in furniture and furnishings to make your space shine even more.  

For more info about AirSolved, please visit www.airsolved.com.au

Read More: Top 7 Tips To Be A Good Airbnb Host

Conclusion

At Quickbreaks, we’ve written numerous times about the benefits of hiring a good Airbnb property management agency. Unfortunately, it’s not something everyone in Australia can do. In some areas, these agencies are simply not there.

But with the large Airbnb market in Melbourne, you’ll be spoilt for choice. Just make sure you contact the best agencies out there for free and see how much they could work for you while you enjoy complete freedom (and passive income) from your Airbnb listing.

Are you hosting in Sydney? Check out our review of the Top 3 Sydney Airbnb Property Management Services. 

Leave a reply

1 comment
  • Hi, I have a one bedroom tastefully furnished apartment on the 15th floor at 35 includes concierge indoor heated pool and gym etc looking to find occupant for the month of July approx 4 weeks. Could someone please contact me to discuss…

    Thank You

    Danni

    0413345702

Instagram has returned empty data. Please authorize your Instagram account in the plugin settings .
Written by Mia Paxwell